Rolling Thunder 20th Anniversary Run and Gathering of Eagles II at D.C. Today!!! AWESOME!!!


Well, I am getting ready to head out for D.C. to the joint Rolling Thunder 20th Anniversary Run and the Gathering of Eagles II event today from 11:00 to 3:00. I will again try to take lots of pictures. I need one more thing before I leave – a yellow “rubber duckie.” Don’t forget to bring your “yellow “rubber duckie” too!

I live close enough that I can make the trip in no time. But there will be people from all over the country arriving by both private and commercial means. Many will be bringing their families. If you are close to D.C. or in the D/C. metro area, come on out. Info on the RT website and the GOE website.

At the first GOEs there were 30,000 present and we out numbered the war protesters 3-to- 1. Watch the news if you can’t go. Maybe [yeah right] the media will finally do a story on us on the front page instead of way back in the back if at all. It’s time America and our troops know we are behind the troops and the war effort.

This is also a great opportunity to pay tribute to our fallen heroes and visit their memorials. Hope to see some of you their..

~ by devildog6771 on May 26, 2007.

4 Responses to “Rolling Thunder 20th Anniversary Run and Gathering of Eagles II at D.C. Today!!! AWESOME!!!”

  1. She’s doing better. Actually, I did go but, that’s another story, lol!

  2. Next year for sure! I’ll be living in VA then! Woo hoo!
    I’m sorry you didn’t get to go –
    How’s your mom?

  3. Thank you Mom! Sorry you couldn’t come. Actually I didn’t realy make it either, lol. I’m going to post the story behind that remark!

  4. I will be there in Spirit!!
    I’m so glad you are going to be there!!
    Can’t wait to see the photos!

Leave a comment