Today is fast Day


Today PC Mom and I will be fasting. Why you, might ask,  are we fasting? As I am sure you all know, Cindy Sheehan and her “Gold Star Families for Peace” have been fasting all summer. Well, not all summer, but a major portion of it. Cindy and Code Pink have parked themselves in Crawford, Texas again to harass the President and spout off more of their anti-war rhetoric. This time Cindy bought the land where they are staying with part of Casey’s Insurance money. Her previous rental arrangement fizzled out.

So here we are, Cindy has decided to fast. True to form a bunch of Hollywood types have decided to jump on the bandwagon. Tanker Brothers  decided to start their own fast, “The 2006 Tanker Brothers Rolling Victory Fast!” 

Rolling-Victory

In their own words:

Because one Tanker Brother is worth (at least) TEN Sean Penn’s!

Okay, here’s the deal: In light of the stupid “Rolling Fast” Stunt that the Crazy Hollywood Left and Code Pinko have come up with, we here at the Tanker Brothers have decided to come up with our own version: “The 2006 Tanker Brothers Rolling Victory Fast!”

We are each signing up for days  up to Sept.11, 2006. Sept.11, 2006 is a Memorial Day of Honor for all those whose lives were taken from us by the acts of Osama bin Laden’s terrorists. We will not fast on this day.

Now, we can do this people! I know we can! So go on over to Tanker Brothers and sign up for your turn. We are each fasting for “one” day and then we “pass the torch” to the next person[s]. There was a proposal to make our “rolling” fast last the length of a tour. I imagine that decision will depend on the response of you guys out there in the blog-o-sphere.  Just click on the  “Rolling Victory Fast 2006” image then sign up for your turn.We’re all counting on youre support. Thank you all in advance! God Bless  

~ by devildog6771 on August 30, 2006.

7 Responses to “Today is fast Day”

  1. Thank you Yankeemom. I just can’t help myself. ..sigh..

  2. Well done!!
    I’ve signed up again too.
    Your post on Mike was wonderful ~ thanks for sharing him with us.

  3. Well guys, I d-i-d it! I have to confess, I had to eat something so I could take my meds early in the morning. That was unavoidable. But I just did an oatmeal package. The rest of the day, I drank a lot of water and I just kept busy, hee, hee! At 12:00 am this morning I had the best meatloaf and turnip greens I ever ate, lol. Cooked them myself. Gosh we are so pampered!

    I probably should check on PC Mom. I really appreciate Momma Kat, Mary Anne, and PC Mom for sharing or encouraging the day with and for me. Thank you all. I can’t think of a better way to honor Mike’s memory.

    Ahmad, thank you for your kind words. I am not sure I deserve them but I try.

    Now, everyone out there, sign-up, you can do it. We can do it. I signed up already for two more days just to make sure all the days are accounted for.

  4. Hey there – not much longer to go!!!!

    Great feeling, being a part of this, isn’t it??? 🙂

    God bless,

    Momma Kat
    Loganville GA

  5. One of the most impressive blogs I’ve ever come across. I will check it in details when I have time. Keep it up.

  6. Thanks for sharing this day with me Devildog!

    Prayers and sincere wishes for the safety and well being of our men and women in the Armed Forces.

  7. Good Luck on your day Devildog.

Leave a comment