News from the Front, Thanksgiving, Appreciating all We have


I found a couple new blogs today. At least they are new to me. The first one is, Serendipity Hopeful, by Novice101 out of Malasyia. His post Now is as good a time as any for gratefulness is really good. The title is self explanatory.
The second blog is by a deployed milblogger, BT. It is called TheWarOnBigTobacco. BT has a great post called, Band of Geldings. The post is honest and down to earth. You want to know how some of our troops feel, read his post! When you visit these blogs, be sure to check out their other posts.

While you’re at it, MADTOM has a great blog. He is a milblogger too. His blog is a compilation of all sides of the war effort and whatever issues he writes about. In his own words:

“The thing that I want to do different with this blog, is that I want to post stories from the point of view of all the different characters that make up this war. I want to post stories from G.I.Joe, and from his enemy Haji, or from the point of view of their families. The idea is for anyone, be they friend or foe that has something to say, a story to tell, about this, or any war, can send it to me and I will post it here, anonymously.”

It is a great blog called, This Fucking War. Want to know what is going on, read his blog for the whole circle of information on all sides of issues. I enjoy reading his posts.

~ by devildog6771 on November 28, 2008.

5 Responses to “News from the Front, Thanksgiving, Appreciating all We have”

  1. I will be glad to do so. I haven’t been on line for a bit due to heath issues. I’ll ty to get this off tomorrrow.

  2. Can I get one of my comments (my only comment) deleted? Just finished SERE school Sunday and it came back to bite me when an interrogator threw it in my face. Thanks…

  3. Hello sir ,I would like to know if you would be interested in submitting a personal story for a Graphic Novel I am developing called “Untold Stories from Iraq” to help the injured and fallen soldiers from the Iraq & Afghanistan wars.Here is the link to the website: freewebs.com/…en/index.htm All proceeds from the sell of the book will go to three charitable organizations 1)www.iava.org 2)www.uso.com 3)www.woundedwarriorproject.org

  4. Just checked Serendipity Hopeful and I like it. It offers great thoughts. By the way, thanks for posting it.

  5. Devildog6771,

    Thank you for your compliment for my post.

    Like your unselfish attitude.

Leave a Reply

 
