Take a poll on cheating in the military!


I have a poll over on the forum that I hope you will all do. The poll is on cheating in the military. I look forward to an interesting outcome. So go to the forum link and cast your vote. Pass the word so others will take the poll too.

I decided to do the poll because of all the posts I have written, none have taken on a life of their own except this topic. The original post I wrote nearly a year ago is still drawing about 3/4ths of my viewers and a steady flow of comments. It is unbelievable.

~ by devildog6771 on June 20, 2008.

9 Responses to “Take a poll on cheating in the military!”

  1. SINCE RETURNING HOME FROM IRAQ, MY FIANCE HAS MESSAGED ALOT OF GIRLS ON FACEBOOK AND GOTTEN NUMBERS. IM WORRIED THAT HE WILL BE THE ONE TO STEP OUT ON ME. HE ALWAYS “PROMISED” AND “SWORE” THAT HE WAS AND WILL ALWAYS BE FAITHFUL. BUT I JUST DONT KNOW. WHEN IM NOT THERE, HE SEEMS TO TALK TO EVEN MORE GIRLS ON FACEBOOK. ITS GETTING TO THE POINT THAT I CAN NO LONGER TRUST HIM. AND I USED TO TRUST HIM WITH MY LIFE. I JUST DONT KNOW HOW TO TELL IF HE IS OR ISNT. I ASK AND HE GETS DEFENCIVE OR SAYS THAT IM THE ONLY ONE HE WANTS TO BE WITH BUT I JUST CANT BELIEVE IT ANYMORE.

  2. So i guess no one cares to comment but i think military men are all about themselves and i do have a life and about to be a cop i have better things to do than sit at home to wait for my man to return please a lot of military marry for the money i am one believer in god and will only marry to the man of my dreams in the end we all will have to answer to god so all you military men that cheat on your wives for a moment of pleasure congratulations you are trashy with no morals.You men are all about the war than quit being so damn selfish and defeat it on your own dont bring your women down in your sick behavior it is very selfish. Women please be smart because they will hold on to you while they are in the military and when they get out they will drop you. You men are not the only ones fighting a war the ones that love you are also fighting it with you.Stay true and dont fall for temptaion that is the devil. Thank you i m out. always a marine brat

  3. military wives go through a lot its just not the men i am a very loyal women but i dont trust military men they are always gone and different women in different area codes i told my man i will wait if he gets a lie detector test when he gets back.I cant stand cheaters i have never been cheated on but i have always been that hot single female that has seen it with my own two eyes

  4. my whole family is in the marine corp and the men always want to play the victim most military men get inncoent young women to marry them because they know they can play them and there dumb enough to trust them for months.I have a wonderful marine boyfriend i trust him i dont trust the women. But i do trust the military wives because they go through a lot women please be smart marry your marine just dont have majority of there kids because later on your going to end in divorce raising them by yourself because of your mans problems…………

    • i really believe thats so true because im tellin you mine has been gone for a year now an he will be home any day now but i have honestly an truthfully been faithful when i just finds out that the girl he cheated on me with before he has been keepin in contact with her the entire deployment but he doesnt know that i know its almost like what should i do

  5. It really gets me mad how military men are always saying that women are whores when in fact they exspect the women to stay true when if half of these women went overseas these men would not wait and cheat. Military men are the ones that usually cheat there stupid enough to put there women in base housing imagine if the guy was in base housing with a bunch of women around please

  6. I apologize for that. I promise to put up another poll for you guys. It is my intent that the polls will help us give focus to the issues in a way that we can all learn from them and still get the necessary support needed.

  7. I noticed you didn’t talk much about Husbands cheating AFTER the deployment. I, among my other girlfriends, were faithful during our husbands 15 month tour in Iraq. We thought we had happy marriages besides the usual ups and downs of any normal marriage.But the thing is we were cheated on when they got home. Not all together or anything but slowly our group of friends got smaller and smaller because of this. I think it happens more then people realize and I’m starting to wonder if it relates at all to PTSD. This was so out of character for any of them and I’m not even making excuses for them. I just know alot of us feel alone. We supported our soldiers like good wives should and we end up getting screwed. I dont know if i should forgive and let PTSD take the blame or what….none of really know how to look at it.

    • HEY IM JUST A YOUNG GIRL AN I CAN HONESTLY SAY THAT WHEN THEY COME HOME ITS LIKE THEY ARE TOTALLY DIFFERENT PEOPLE AN THEY DENY AN DENY THAT THEY FAITHFUL THEN WHEN THEY GET HOME THEY MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE A FOOL BECAUSE YOU HAVE SUPPORTED THEM THE ENTIRE DEPLOYMENT I JUST DONT UNDERSTAND

Leave a Reply

 
