Honor Your Hero


There is a great event going on over at VA Mortgage Center called “Honor Your Hero”. I nominated Marine Sgt. Eddie Ryan. I don’t know anyone in my area. But since Eddie was wounded, I have tried to do updates as often as I could. I even got a personal letter from Eddie thanking me for my support. It was the high light of my blogging experiences.

Sgt. Eddie Ryan and Mother

Marine Sgt. Eddie Ryan with his mom Angie outside of Helen Hayes Hospital after receiving his Purple Heart Medal.

You can nominate your own Hero or add your support to a nomination made by someone else.I would appreciate your support in my nomination for Eddie. Just go to the link above. Whether you support Eddie or another Hero make sure you support a Hero!

Here are the details from VA Mortgage Center [not affiliated with the VA]:

Honor Your Hero

Do you know a Veteran of Iraq or Afghanistan who deserves to be recognized?

Nominate him or her for VA Mortgage Center.com’s

ero Award. Just fill out the form below and in 300 words or less tell us why your hero deserves to be honored.

10 Finalists will be selected and the winner will be chosen by an online vote. All finalists will receive $500, and the winner will receive a grand prize of $5,000. All nominations must be submitted by December 14, 2007.

~ by devildog6771 on November 28, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
