Canadian Soldiers need our help!!


From Brat at Tanker brothers, we have a special call from help from our Canadian Brothers and Sisters:

I have heard from a Canadian medic working in Afghanistan along with US medics. He was VERY surprised to hear that SA supports all coalition countries and not just the US. Angel As always, he says they want nothing for themselves BUT would “really appreciate” stuff for the wounded, and [quote]Also if possible any clothes, shoes and school supplies you could get your hands on would be awesome as well it make it a lot easier for us to win the hearts and minds of the locals.[quote] I have told him that Angels are on the job! So PLEASE can you help me help them? I have volunteered to be the point person for this group – go figure – so if you have anything you can send to them (and hey, a goodie or two for OUR Canadians. Wink wouldn’t be refused I’m thinking) PLEASE please email me. Let’s get this done and show this Canadian medic (who did work on the fallen Canadian this last week I’m thinking – he says they “have been very busy” )that we can send some Angel love. You all know by now what our medics need… Thanks y’all!

tankerbrosbrat[at]gmail.com

We Milbloggers are a generous and resourceful people. You all know from “JP” when he served in Afghanistan the first time what the kids and people there need. If you can help, please contact Brat at “tankerbrosbrat[at]gmail.com.”

I also posted some time back that morale of the British troops was suffering due to lack of support. There are many who get “no letters” much less a care package. As the holiday season draws near, it will be especially hard for all the coalition troops to be away from their loved ones. Many think of this as an American effort. If I am not mistaken there are over forty countries, maybe more helping.

I know some of those countries barely have resources to send troops but they do so. That is because most of those countries are now “free” from their years [decades] of oppression. They support the War effort because they know the value and cost of freedom!

Maybe we can’t send every coalition soldier a care package or letter personally; but, there are other ways to send thanks when we are dealing with such large numbers. Anyone else got any ideas?

~ by devildog6771 on October 5, 2007.

8 Responses to “Canadian Soldiers need our help!!”

  1. HELLO, YOUR SITE IS VERY NICE !
    WITH BEST REGARDS
    NILZA DE SOUZA T.
    THANK YOU .

  2. I’M SO GRATEFUL TO ALL VETERANS AND I’M VERY PROUD OF YOUR BRAVERY AND I TO ADMIRE HEROES AND YOUR COURAGE AND DETERMINATION ! WISCHING YOU ALL THE BEST AND IN TIMES OF WAR AND IN TIMES OF PEACE REMEMBRANCE DAY 11 november veterans day.
    THANK YOU ALL AND GOD BLESS YOU ALL.I LOVE YOU VETERANS !
    YOUR FRIEND NILZA DE SOUZA FROM RIO OF JANEIRO – BRAZIL AND I’M LIVING NOW IN GERMANY.

  3. HELLO,MY NAME IS NILZA DE SOUZA THIEL AND I’M FROM BRAZIL AND I’M NOW LIVING IN BURGHAUSEN ,GERMANNY.
    I TO THINK THAT IN THE AFHGANISTAN IS VERY HARD WORK;HAW ARE YOU MY DEAR CANADIAN SOLDIERS ? I TO HOPE ALL OK.
    MY THANK YOU ALL SOLDIERS FOR THE NATO !
    I LOVE ALL SOLDIERS !
    YOUR FRIEND IN GERMANNY; NILZA DE SOUZA THIEL .

  4. How can you guys be reached. Send me an email at netseeker_51[at]yahoo.com.

  5. I have a soldier that needs help, but he is in America. He was injured and while at Walter Reed Hospital, “missed” the date they were doing TBI test, then he was sent to Ft. Carson and there also “missed” the date they were testing for TBI. he was over medicated and under diagnose, never mind that his mother called his C/O and told them to get him into therapy, now we find out that “Oops!” He was given blood transfusions that were not FDA approved, I et “reassurred” that everything is OK, so, how come an Army COlonel calls me on a Sunday night and onother one calls me Monday morning looking for my son? He is currentl;y in county Jail in COlorado Springs, CO awaiting his trail for defending himself. This Jail stopped his prescribed meds, The judge won’t give us a court order to continue his meds or therapy, and refused to allow us to use a PTSD expert for his defense, even though it was the Army medical board that diagnosed him with PTSD-this judge is a civilian judge that is also, coincidently, an Army reserve major General. So, we need a lot of help here, I hope someone out there has the resources and pull to help us out before this judge screws him over because he feels? that Anthony is an embarrassment to the Army.

  6. It all starts with one person! Thank you!

  7. I for one sent an email off to Brat today. Only an army of one here but will send what is needed!

Leave a Reply

 
