The Forum


I feel I must apologize about the forum. I haven’t been able to add anything yet of interest. It seems many folks prefer to continue using the blog posts I have on cheating in the military. I don’t have a problem with that. It just amazes me, however, how much of an audience those posts have drawn.

I am pleased that a dialog has developed between people posting comments. People have been posting supportive remarks and others continue to post their own stories. So, in a round about way, it would seem the cheating posts and those commenting there have formed their own forum, lol! Go figure! Bottom line, a need is being met. Can’t ask for much more than that!

As soon as a personal problem clears up at home, I’ll get back to the forum. Meanwhile, I am open to suggestions.

~ by devildog6771 on September 30, 2007.

4 Responses to “The Forum”

  1. Thanks Eric. I just changed it again. I thought that some of the forums were a little too much. Since no one posted I figured it was better to go to open topic and build from there. I’m also trying to get a more use friendly form of forum too.This one is OK; but, it isn’t what I want. What I really want to add is a well moderated chat so troops and family, and supporters can just get on, make sure no opsec is violated, and just chat.
    A chat would be much better if a vet needed help say with a special need and doesn’t know where to get it, someone could tell him/her one on one! I just don’t know if it would work or not.

    Anyone got any ideas?

  2. i’m eric. joining a couple boards and looking
    forward to participating. hehe unless i get
    too distracted!

    eric

  3. It’s free. The url for the host is on the bottom of the Home page. It was no bother.

  4. Hello !
    Sorry to bother you. I found this forum when looking through google for forums to use. I need
    to install a forum on my website but I cannot find where it is sold.

    Where did you get this one

    Thanks for any assistance

Leave a Reply

 
