Support Your Troops is asking for our help


Support Your Troops has an urgent need right now. They have received a request from a unit stationed in Iraq for some basic necessity items. Please read about their needs below and if you can help in any way please do so. Also, in the top of my side bar on the right I have a link to the “Support Your Troops Message Board” where you can send messages of support to the troops. Please send them your messages of support. Right now in our present political climate, I am sure our troops need all the support we can show them! Please pass the word around!

We have unofficially adopted two groups of soldiers currently stationed in Iraq. Between them, about 7,000 American men and women. If you would like to become a pen-pal or send care packages please send them to one of the addresses below.

We received the following request from a soldier in one of these units: “The items we are looking for are things like hand soap, shampoo, toothpaste, cards, board games, puzzle books, dvd’s, cd’s etc. The PX is always out of most basic necessities throughout the week. “

Send packages to:

Any Soldier
Sharpley, Michele L., D8 Tech
FOB Loyalty MWR
APO AE 09390

– OR –

Any Soldierk
Care of: LTC Corell
1-133 Infantry
Unit #60000
APO AE 09333-1000

– OR –

Any Soldier
SSG Dankenbring
1461ST Combat Het Companies
Camp Speicher, Iraq
APO AE 09393

~ by devildog6771 on April 12, 2007.

5 Responses to “Support Your Troops is asking for our help”

  1. Thanyou for everything you have done for our country. You are truely wonderful people and show our children what role models are made of.I appreciate your integrity and bravery. Please be well6 and safe.+

  2. I’M SO PROUD OF YOU GUYS!! I JUST WISH I WASN’T SO DAMN OLD OR I’D BE THERE WATCHING YOUR BACKS. YOU’RE ALL IN MY PRAYERS EVERY DAY. I DON’T REALLY UNDERSTAND MY FEELINGS ABOUT THIS WAR, BUT I KNOW I SUPPORT YOU WITH ALL MY HEART.GOD BLESS AND WATCH OVER YOU ALL. DEAD-EYE ALLEN FROM TN.

  3. Thank you, Andrea!

  4. I just wanted to thank all of our troops for their service. In my opinion you don’t get enough thanks. Thanks for serving this wonderful land of the free and home of the brave!

  5. Can someone pass this message to Michele Shapley at the MWR? My name is Orvie and I have been trying to contact you by e-mail. Zeke told me I should speak with you about MWR. Please contact me at your earliest convenience at Orviejr@yahoo.com.
    Thanks for all you do for us… I look forward to doing more of the same.

Leave a Reply

 
