2007 Milblog Conference


milblogging banner
Beginning today, registration for the MilBlog Conference is open to the general public. Click here to register.

Well, it’s that time again folks. The 2007 MilBlog Conference is around the corner! I tried to go last year, but a personal crisis caused me to only be able to attend the last session. So I hopped into my wheels and headed for D.C. Traffic was horrible! All the way there I kept saying to myself, “I’m not gonna make it!,” over and over. But as luck would have it the HOV lanes were opened up. Hot damn, I thought, OK now. I’m really gonna make it after all.

I missed it. I made a wrong exit on the HOV. Wound up somewhere in Maryland [Anacostia, I think] and by the time I finally got there I ran into some stragglers leaving the building. They gave me the schedule for the D.C. establishments of finer social activities after work hours where everyone would meet up so I did join that crowd. It was a lot of fun. But, this year, I want to go to the Conference too, lol. I can tour D.C. anytime.You ought to sign up and go to. It’s a lot of fun. There are some great topics and guests. You get to put some names to those faces you blog with every day. So why not go to the link above and register to attend.

h/t: Stacey

~ by devildog6771 on March 22, 2007.

2 Responses to “2007 Milblog Conference”

  1. Well, if I don’t find a way to get registered I may lose out. I also have to wait for pay day. I only get paid once a month. I’m retired on disability. I have PTSD. I’m keeping my fingers crossed.

  2. Be sure to look me up. I’ll be there as well, and I definitely want to me you.

Leave a Reply

 
