My response to an unhappy reader


Today I got my first real intended insult. I wrote a post called “God give me strength!” a while back. I had been working on a post for some time. I feel asleep while doing the final draft and lost most of my post. Out of frustration, I wrote a few comments and called the post, “God give me strength!”.

This post is one of my posts that draws the most traffic on a regular basis. However, until today it has never had a comment posted. I suppose the title may be misleading. I want to comment on that post. Here goes:

you are a dozy twat then (and unprofessional to boot)

d said this on February 13th, 2007 at 6:17 pm

I am not sure what a “dozy” is. I suppose it must be a negative adjective. But, I am unfamiliar with the word. The second word requires no explanation! I suppose I should be offended at being called a “dozy twat,” but I’m not. I have frequently been called worse.

As for the second part of the comment, “(and unprofessional to boot),” I am at a loss for the meaning of that phrase as it is used here! If I looked at it as a critique of me as an implied member of the oldest profession, due to the nature of the first part of the comment, my next question would be, “how do you know? Have you ever seen me in action?” Do I under charge, dress poorly or what? Were you a dissatisfied customer? Please explain to me how I could improve on my professionalism in this area.” Since I live on a disability income, I could use a little unreported income!

However, since you don’t know me at all, you can’t possibly know one way or the other. Actually, you assume a lot. And, you know what they say about that? When you assume, u-make-an-a$$-out-of-u-and-me! I  could guess and say that you might be offended as you thought this was a post relating to “God” in some way. Or maybe I was experiencing some type of crisis and asking for God’s help. But, honestly, if that were the case, I wouldn’t bother to post that here.

Maybe you think I am a “military type” and my remarks here are “unprofessional” in some manner. I “am” a veteran. But, I do not seriously believe that anything here on my blog in anyway reflects an unprofessional example of a military person or veteran.

I could go on indefinitely trying to guess what you are specifically referring to but never really know if I determined your intent as you appear to have none other than to insult. So, in keeping with the established train of thought of your response I will answer you the way you posted to me with the same remarks I posted in my comments section to you.

” You are an a$$; but, who’s keeping score?”

If you disagree with a comment or post I make, I could care less. That means you are at least thinking. But, to post a child like comment like the one above is cowardly. You provided no further explanation. I could assume you really couldn’t make any further remarks due to a limited vocabulary. I could also assume you were a kid playing around. Irregardless of the reason for your comment, if you want to insult me then have the “family jewels” to provide a full explanation. Otherwise I can only surmise you are a coward who only knows how to “hit and run” because you can’t put a coherent thought together to make a decent comment and you are afraid of an intelligent dialogue!      

~ by devildog6771 on February 14, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
