Does Ahmadinejad have son who likes Star Trek?


 A while back, a blogger friend, LilJosh, at Devil Dog Marines, sent me a little something 52in an email that was sent to him. Read on:

Star Trek

The Iranian Ambassador to the UN had just finished giving a speech, and walked out into the lobby where he met President Bush.

They shook hands, and as they walked the Iranian said, “You know, I have just one question about what I have seen in America.

President Bush said, “Well, anything I can do to help you, I will.”

The Iranian whispered “My son watches this show ‘Star Trek’ and in it there is Chekhov who is Russian, Scotty who is Scottish, and Sulu who is Chinese, but no Arabs. My son is very upset and doesn’t understand why there aren’t any Iranians on Star Trek.”

President Bush laughed, leaned toward the Iranian ambassador,
and whispered back, “It’s because it takes place in the future.”

I wonder if President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad likes Star Trek?

~ by devildog6771 on January 18, 2007.

4 Responses to “Does Ahmadinejad have son who likes Star Trek?”

  1. I can’t wait. I heard it was supposed to be out around Christmas and Nimoy is in it but not as Spock. Bet he is Spock’s father! Also heard they have someone else doing Kirk, McCoy, and Scotty. It won’t be the same in many ways and the die hard Trekies will probably gripe about it and hurt its success as they did with Enterprise, a really great show.

    I just hope people will just give it a real chance. Irregardless, I plan to see it and also buy it. Maybe we will finally even get another series soon. Star Trek’s message is one for all times. One only has to listen and see!

  2. I have heard alot about the new movie not all that I can discuss. I live in Los Angeles now and well I went to the Casting call for extras and well I can’t tell more about that now 😉 but when I can I will.

  3. Hey Chris. Nice to see you again. I loved this too. Feel free to use it if you want. Anything to help a fellow Trekkie, lol! By the way, have you heard anything about a new Star Trek movie in the works?

  4. HAHAH 🙂 got a kick out of this I hadn’t heard about this. I am going to have to post this on my website http://www.trektothetroops.org as well as on my forums. 🙂 Very funny. “Well in Star Trek Deep Space Nine Bashier was of Arab Decent.

    Thanks,

    Chris

Leave a Reply

 
