A Soldier Speaks Out!! What betrayal feels like on the front!


Please read a letter from one of our soldiers that says how the recent elections have affected him and the rest of our troops. In any war morale is a major issue.  I only hope people here in America will read his letter and take a close look at what we have become. I know I don’t like what I see!

Read on:

I know you probably get a lot of messages asking you to read stuff on your show, but I BEG you to read this…… I would like you to tell America exactly what they did to their soldiers on Tuesday, and what WE think about our countrymen right now.“I hope you are satisfied with what you have done-Today in the mess hall, where there is usually jovial conversation, there was silence, long faces, and broken spirits… Everyone, to include all American soldiers, marines, sailors, airmen, Iraqi Nationals, Bulgarian Soldiers, etc, etc… was speechless, tired, demoralized and stunned…. all ate in erie silence…..Last night, while we watched the press conference with the President, there was utter discust, and the common feeling amongst us all that we soldiers are now the loneliest people on Earth…. we fight an enemy over here, and we have a country full of enemies to go home to that are our countrymen. We watched President Bush say his own political funeral, our commander and chief.. as well as ours….. He tried so hard to spin it, but… well.. there is no way to soften such a morale blow.

While you sit and Monday morning quarterback what we work so hard to do for you out here, just know that the spirit of your team is wounded….. YOU liberals, you America have done a great job of demoralizing us… Thank you.

Do us a favor though, when we do come home, spare us the ceremony……. We all now know that it is a bunch of crap, and what you think of us…….

I have to say that right now, I would rather be a pussy ass Frenchman, even though they have no will to fight, at least they have the balls to make a decision and stick with it…… They stuck to thier guns about staying out of this war, even if it was the wrong decision……America on the other hand, goes off half cocked, and when the decision appears to be a hard one, or something that might cost a little bit, they turn tail and run…..

WHAT A NATION OF PUSSIES!!!!

This week I am NOT proud to say that I am an American……….I think it is obvious why… See, we just have told the world that we are not a nation of people who are tough, and will fight for what we believe in… We have told the world that we are a giant coward that will shy away from any difficult challenge

So, while you eat your cheetos, and sit there and watch your lazy ass get fatter, dumber and happier Joe Citizen.. Just remember this, I, and all my commrades payed a dear price to come this far and have you decide that we should fail…

Realize this, because of your action this week America…. do not expect so many men to be so willing to stand up for your next little whim just to be cut down in the middle of it all…………

Realize this also.. you have just put a heavy price on the heads of us all…… Now that we are branded as cowards, we are an easy target, oh so inviting for the taking……. I swore to protect your children in your beds…. yet you fling the door wide open inspite of me to invite the scourge…. Well…. have it your way then.

Because of this, September 11th will soon be overshadowed by these same enemies.. my advice to you is get your lazy, self centered ass up and make peace with your God, and your family.. cause, time will come when they may not be there for you…………….Because you kicked me in the teeth, and so many others, I know I won’t any more.. ”

Aaron

I hope this letter from AARON makes our elected officials really think ABOUT WHAT THEY ARE DOING! Go over to the link below and read the rest of CJ’s post on this letter and the election.

Credits: A soldiers Perspective, What Have We Done?
[edited for clarity]

~ by devildog6771 on November 10, 2006.

5 Responses to “A Soldier Speaks Out!! What betrayal feels like on the front!”

  1. I am sorry that the lies of some of our elected and appointed leaders have placed you in a world of violence that thousands of years have not been able to change … for no good reason – Bush’s “little whim” … and I am sorry that you are angry at us for exercising one our constitutional right to vote that you have sworn to protect … to elect representatives of the people. I respect your courage and I am saddened for all that you have lost and are forced to experience. No-one should ever have to experience war.Thank you for your service and your sacrifice. That said, I am also sorry that we were ALL lied to about Iraq before we invaded, and for the pain you suffer as a result of those lies. We at home can never take back that pain or in any meaningful way to you say that we are sorry for not questioning out “leaders” enough. I hope you come home safe. Gun up!

  2. I pretty much agree with what you say Ted, except for one thing. I believe God gave man the ability for free will. However it appears to me many want to abdocate that responsibility.

    Thank you for your support of all our troops. Right now I am sure the troops must wonder what all their efforts have been for when many at home seem to want to so easily throw it all away! Thank God they are made of sterner stuff!

  3. The sickness in this great country is…. we have turned our back on God and it is only going to get worse before his return. The signs are all around us. The Bible is like reading the newspapers of today. You will find the cure in Jesus Christ……he loves each and every one of us, and ONLY through him can we have peace and everlasting life.
    Thank you so very much to all of our servicemembers who give their all to protect America and our freedoms.
    God be with us all.

  4. Devildog:

    Quit your whining and suck it up! You don’t like that do you? Well, let me tell you where I’m coming from. I am a 55 year old Veteran of another unpopular war. Like you I wrote letters to local newspapers trying to convince people that we were not drug addicts and baby killers, big deal! When our youngest son joined the Navy I hoped that he would never have to go through what I did when he came home. Guess what, HE was called a terrorist by some piss ant grad student! There is a sickness in this country and until we find a cure there is no need for pretending to fight a war. YOU ARE A WARRIOR like every other warrior throughout history you deserve and should demand to be commanded by warriors. At this point you are not. From now on fight for your comrades, depend on each other and win the battles you can. WE WILL WIN THIS WAR when once again the trajedy comes to the homeland. If you have to come home do it to fight another day. God bless you and everyone who stands with you.

    Barry Paasch
    Cleveland WI

  5. Wow. That says a lot. I respect that you and others have fought and sacrificed.

    I too share in your disgust that America is acting so weak. It makes me sick.

    I hear a lot of people say that the war was a mistake, but I think they are wrong. I hear a lot of people say that they think we cannot win the war, but I think they are wrong. I hear a lot of people say that the people from that part of the world cannot live in a democracy, but I think they are wrong.

    I also say to these doubters, “if you are so concerned with freedom, how come you don’t give a crap about someone else’s freedom?”

    You are right, it is shameful.

    If we retreat from Iraq, before the war has been won, not only will all of the sacrifice have been for nothing, but also, it sends a message to the world: we are no longer willing to fight for our most basic and fundamental principles as Americans —freedom.

    This is the United States of America. It’s time we started acting like it.

    Perhaps it will take another catastrophic event like 9/11 (or worse), before people finally get it. We are at war because the enemy wants it, not us. It would be wonderful if we pulled out of Iraq and that meant that the war was over. Reality suggests otherwise.

    I’m sorry that this is making some of you guys lose your morale. I just want you to know that you do have my full support, as well as many others, I’m certain.

    I pray that you guys will stay strong, and dertermined.

    God be with you.

Leave a Reply

 
