Happy Birthday America. To our troops and Astronauts, THANK YOU!


Today is America’s Birthday. Happy Birthday America!!

But, as I rejoice in the spirit of the significance of today’s date, I can’t help but reflect on those special men and women who made this all possible. Nor can I ignore those men and women today who continue to keep America free and prosperous. Without the continued sacrifices of our service men and women and men and women such as our astronauts our country would not be able to remain free.

No time in history demonstrates that point more than now with the current War on Terror and this Space shuttle launch. Thank you all. God Bless you. God Bless America.  

I as writing this yesterday to post when the Special Broadcast alert came on the tube and said North Korea had launched a missile. So I am sorry to say I got distracted. I remembered the announcement Thai few days earlier where the North Korean leader made the announcement that if we  “attacked him” he would start a nuclear war.  Anyway that’s another story. I just didn’t want the troops to think I forgot them.  

~ by devildog6771 on July 5, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
