The way it is


I want to re-post here a post I made when I first started this blog. I think it is a very important thing to keep in mind. We need such comments in today’s environment to keep our perspective on track. Otherwise we get lost in all the muck and mire out there that is used to draw us off real issues!

“When there are no great voices to…
speak to us with common sense and reason, and make us think, I think it is ok to borrow from those of another time.

I watched a really great movie called “Tears of the Sun.” It was about American Commandos who led an American doctor and some African refugees to safety. At the end of the movie there was a great quote which I think really applies to Iraq. So I wanted to share it”:

“All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing.
Edmund Burke”

~ by devildog6771 on December 17, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
