T6 Nominated for best Milbloger in 2005 weblogs Award


I was just reading T6’s blog trying to catch up on what I missed while my computer was sick. I missed a lot. His post, “New Set of Wheels” was awesome. It is a story about the respect and loving kindness of our troops toward the Iraqi people and their children:

“As we loaded into our HMMWVs several of the local kids were arguing over who would get to take the boy for his first ride.”

In “The Healers” he shows us the courage, compassion and skills of our medics:

“Without saying a word SPC Hart and SPC Night dropped their medical bags and started sifting through their contents. As they carefully arranged the tools they would need to clean the boys burns, I marveled at their cool detachment. Although these men were barely out of their teens they suddenly seemed far older, as if they were wizened doppelgangers of the soldiers I had worked besides all these long months. It was the first time I caught a glimmer of just how much combat has aged all of us.”

With postings like these, is it any wonder that T6 has been nominated for “Best Military Blog” in the 2005 Annual Weblog Awards.

Personally, I get so caught up in reading my favorite milblogs, posting to support them, and my posts here in that effort, I didn’t know there was such a thing. I think it is a great idea to recognize the various skills of our milbloggers. For those of you who don’t know it, Michael Yon has also been nominated in the “media journalist” category.
So go to the 2005 Weblog Awards and cast your votes. You are allowed to cast one vote a day [that’s a 24 hour period] in an individual category until the December 15, 2005 deadline.

So everyone, let’s

~ by devildog6771 on December 9, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
