“I’m not a rich man like George Soros..”


I am always looking for stories or posts by other bloggers that say what I would like to say, but better, to share. Well I found one today at Patriotic Mom. She had a wonderful, but sad letter from a man who lost his son in Iraq. As you read his letter you can’t help but admire his courage. What I found equally amazing was how he decided to handle his grief. After you read his letter, please go over to Patriotic Mom and share your thoughts with her. She has a great blog. Take a look at her other posts. I am sure she would appreciate a “link!”

Here is Joseph William’s letter

“Fellow Americans: I’m so very proud of my son who served in Operation Iraqi Freedom.

He knew the mission was important, and he understood that the war in Iraq was central to the war on terrorism.

Sadly, my son (Lance Cpl. Michael Jason Williams) lost his life in combat in this war. My life changed forever when I got a knock at my door, informing me that Michael had been killed in action.

My son is my hero.

As a father, I can’t tell you what a gut-wrenching blow it was, and still is. Not a day goes by I don’t think about my child. But, I want to tell you something: the Anti-American, anti-war crowd that pretends to ‘support the military, but not the mission’ are a pack of liars.

Some people, like Cindy Sheehan and Michael Moore, have tried to exploit the death of Michael and others who lost their lives in Iraq, in order that they might advance their far-left political agenda.

If we don’t stand up to the Cindy Sheehan’s, the Michael Moore’s and the politicians who are using Michael’s death to further their agenda of undermining our military and the missions in Iraq & Afghanistan, then Michael Jason William’s devotion to this great country will be rendered meaningless.

I know from bitter experience.

I am a Vietnam veteran.

Well, I’ve had enough of the misguided, anti-military and even anti-American rhetoric from the anti-war crowd. They seem to be rooting for our enemies more than our own troops at times.

So I’ve decided to help fight back.

I’ve leant my voice and my story – and the story of my son’s sacrifice for his nation – to Move America Forward, for them to use in a national radio ad campaign.

Right now we’re trying to raise enough money to purchase the time on radio stations around the country to make sure this message is heard. And given how expensive it can be to purchase time on the high-rated stations in the larger media markets, we need all the help we can get.

PLEASE CONTRIBUTE ONLINE HERE.

I’m not a rich man like George Soros. But I’m hoping that if we pool together enough people to support this campaign we can make a major impact and get the word out that we still support our troops and we won’t give up on them or their mission.

You can mail you contribution to:

Move America Forward
ATTN: Pro-Troop Holiday Ad Fund
P.O. Box 1497
Sacramento, CA 95812

Thank you for reading my letter.

Sincerely Yours,


Joseph Williams
Vacaville, California
www.MoveAmericaForward.org

P.S. You can also forward this link to your friends to ask them to help us out: http://www.MoveAmericaForward.org/Contribution

~ by devildog6771 on November 20, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
