Sigh!!!


I have a Dell computer I bought at a pawn shop for a decent price a couple years ago. The Key board has 103 keys on it. For about a month it has been acting up so I bought a new key board. Things were OK for a few days then wham. It started not working. I bought a lemon! After “borrowing” my son’s key board and having to give it back at inopportune times, I took the new one back. Of course, that was after I lost my temper and whacked the keys a few times, all to no avail.

Do you know how long it takes to take apart a key board with 103 keys and clean it up? Do you know how much dirt, cat hair, and food particles can find there final resting place under your key board keys? I had to brush it off with a paint brush. Then I saturated it with “Kaboom!” That’s some smelly, but good, heavy duty stuff.

Bottom line, I’m back in business for now! Only God and fate know how long. As for me personally, well, I am starting to get over my withdrawal symptoms, thank God. Life without my computer is …I can’t even say it, the thought is too frightening, :-)!

~ by devildog6771 on November 19, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
