Tributes to Cindy Sheehan??


I was reading over at Patiently Waiting and she had an article about Cindy Sheehan and her antics. She also had a great link to a cartoon that I think was really good. But her link to a couple pictures was priceless. Now you tell me, where is the grieving mother? Take a quick trip over to HH6’s blog. She always has some interesting comments.

I have to agree with Household6 about Cindy. Personally, like I said before, every time I hear Cindy’s name I get a gag reflex. I also am reminded of the chorus of a song we used to sing as kids:

Get along home, Cindy, Cindy,
Get along home, Cindy, Cindy;

Get along home, Cindy, Cindy;
I’ll marry you some day!

Only I think the last line ought to be changed to;

Get along home, Cindy, Cindy,
Get along home, Cindy, Cindy;

Get along home, Cindy, Cindy,
Can’t look at you today!!

I was at another blog earlier today. I honestly can’t remember which one it was now. My neighbor stopped me in the middle of what I was doing and I couldn’t find it when I got back. But, they also did a good rendition of a song. I’m pretty sure it wasn’t the same song. But if it was, I used my own words. Who knows. Before Cindy drops out of the media forefront, we might have a really good and appropriate song to celebrate her foolishness.

~ by devildog6771 on October 8, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
