An apology to Michael Yon!


I would have done this sooner but my ISP disconnected my service in error. I live in a complex and the contract people who do the ISP’s orders have problems figuring out who is who. So, they disconnected everyone and waited for a call?? I did get a credit to my account!! Yeah!

Any way, a while back there was an amazing story and picture of a soldier holding a young child as he rushed to get her medical help. I wrote a little story about this beautiful example of the job our soldiers do and put the picture up top instead of in the post I made because it was such a poignant story and “picture.”

Without realizing it I failed to make proper credit to Michael Yon, who took the picture. I instead put where I got the story and picture. Frankly had I really used my brain I would never have done things the way I did. Thankfully, Michael was a gentleman. He sent me a very nice email. I do , however, owe Michael a very big apology. It was an inexcusable thing to do regardless of intent.

So, Michael, I apologize to you profusely. I can only say I don’t think I have ever done such a careless and thoughtless thing. I always make sure it is ok to use a picture or graphic and show credit and links. So, thank you for being so good about the whole thing.

I promise to be more careful in the future in my enthusiasm.

~ by devildog6771 on July 13, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
