“A Fourth of July Message to All Our Troops”


I would like to offer my tribute. Please read on.

God Bless You! Thank you for all you have sacrificed for me and our great country.
May you come home safe and well.

To all our injured men and women, God Bless you! May your lives be peaceful and content!

To the families of our troops who are still fighting, and those with injured family members, THANK YOU for all you have sacrificed! May your lives find peace and contentment.

To the families of those brave and wonderful men and women who gave the ultimate sacrifice, thank you does not seem to be enough! So may I share something with you written by my nephew, PO 2nd Class Michael J. Gray who died in Kuwait on March 5, 2004:

“Doesn’t heaven sound like a beautiful place?
And I’m ready for the day when I see his face.
Won’t be no guns!
Won’t be no knives!

Hear the best preaching that you ever heard in your lives!”

May God Bless you all! Take care Mike. I love you!

~ by devildog6771 on July 4, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
