From the Heart, A Soldier’s perspective


I read many soldier’s blogs. If you want to really know what is going on in the war, you can count on them to give you a truthful and inspiring story.

Of the two or three that most touch my heart, I don’t mention one because he prefers not to be mentioned and draw unwanted attention, one is injured and on leave until or if he is able to return to duty, and the third has just written a very moving account of the War and his experiences. I think he is a very gifted writer. He is also going to run for Congress when he finishes his tour of duty. I think the people in his home state are going to be in good hands when he is elected. Go over to Lt. C’s blog, “Turning Point,” and read, “MY GENERATION.” I have the link above.

Here is an excerpt “…It is easy to quit, and to give up hope and to stop caring. For weeks I had given up, and stopped caring, not just about our mission here but about Iraq as a whole. Then my thoughts went back to a little girls smile, a girl I will never see again…”

~ by devildog6771 on June 30, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
