Pope John Paul 2 has Died




POPE JOHN PAUL 2 May 18, 1920 – April 2, 2005
Thursday night our beloved Pope’s health took a turn for the worst. He developed a high fever due to a kidney infection. The infection spread through out his body causing kidney failure and cardiac and pulmonary failure. I hope his passage was a peaceful one.

I remember when John Paul 2 was selected as Pope. I was a fairly new Catholic Convert. A friend of mine told me he was coming to Washington, D.C. to speak. We went to see and hear him. There were over a million people in attendance. As he stood on this immense stage built especially for the occasion, I felt like he was talking to me personally! It was one of the most moving experiences in my life.

Go to the link for a short biography of the life of John Paul 2, beloved Pope of the Catholic Church.

~ by devildog6771 on April 2, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
