Waiting at home for news- what’s it like??


Here is a second accounting of the war. This story is written by a wife and what it is like for to wait at home. The waiting, news stories, calls from well meaning friends and family when they see a news story that may bring bad news. Here is an exerpt.

“Now that I know my guy is safe, I feel an overwhelming sense of relief. The relief soon turns into guilt though. I feel bad for being so happy that it wasn’t my husband when I know that two families are out there hurting. It could easily have been me.”

Now read the rest of the story at the link here. It is also very heart warming.

~ by devildog6771 on March 31, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
