Read how one soldier let go of his bitterness of a long deployment!!


I found this story at MSNBC. It is a great acccounting of one soldiers view’s on the extensions of his tour in Iraq and what changed his outlook. It is a heartwarming account. A must read!! I had seen several specials and articles about this type accounting some time ago.

“Looking back on my year in Iraq, I can honestly say that my perception of the experience was changed; not so much by the soldiers with whom I served – though I consider them my saving grace – but by the soldiers who welcomed us home. For it is those men who reminded me what serving my country is really about.”

Please go to the link  for the rest of the story!!

~ by devildog6771 on March 31, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
