What do the Iraqis say 2 years later?


With all the antiwar protests that occurred yesterday throughout the US, especially outside our military bases, I thought you might want to hear what the Iraqi had to say.

While I respect peoples right to peaceful protests, I do not condone treason. To me anyone who would shout, “support the Iraqi resistance,” is doing just that!

It is inflamatory and leads to more American soldiers’ death. It empowers the terrorists. Shame on you people. Anyway here its the exerpt. Check out the rest by going to the link.

“Now I answer you, I answer you on behalf of myself, and my countrymen. I dont care what your news tells you, what your television and newspapers say, this is how we feel. Despite all that has happened. Despite all the hurt, the pain, blood, sweat and tears. These two years have given us hope we never had”

The Mudville Gazette is where I first encountered an exerpt from this article by an Iraqi Blogger on his blog.

~ by devildog6771 on March 20, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
